Back to All Events

JEKYLL AND HYDE


  • The Goods Shed 12 Evans St Hobart, TAS, 7000 Australia (map)

Note: Tickets are not posted for this event. Tickets are available for collection from the venue from approximately 1 hour before each performance or from Centertainment at 53 Elizabeth Mall up to the day before the performance. 

Loud Mouth Theatre Company presents

Jekyll and Hyde


Directed by Carrie McClean
Written by Jessica Davies, after R L Stephenson

Dramaturg: Briony Kidd

Jekyll and Hyde is being developed as a honours thesis through the University of Tasmania, supervised by Danielle Wood and Rosemary Gaby.

I knew myself to be wicked, and the thought, in that moment, braced and delighted me like wine. Under the strain of my continually impending doom and by the sleeplessness to which I now condemned myself, I became, in my own person, a creature eaten up and emptied by fever, languidly weak both in body and mind, and solely occupied by one thought: the horror of my other self.

Patrons advice: Violence, horror themes

Venue
The Goods Shed
12 Evans Street, Macquarie Point, Hobart

Dates and Times:
Thursday 9 November (NOTE tickets for this performance cannot be booked in advance)

Friday 10 November at 7.30pm
Saturday 11 November at 7.30pm
Tuesday 14 November at 7.30pm
Wednesday 15 November at 7.30pm
Thursday 16 November at 7.30pm
Friday 17 November at 7.30pm
Saturday 18 November at 7.30pm
Tuesday 21 November at 7.30pm
Wednesday 22 November at 7.30pm
Thursday 23 November at 7.30pm
Friday 24 November at 7.30pm  
Saturday 25 November at 7.30pm

 

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE MATINEES FOR THIS EVENT HAVE BEEN CANCELLED

Prices:
Adults $25.00
Concession $20.00
(NB. Internet booking fees apply)

Duration:
90 Minutes (No Interval)
 

Earlier Event: November 3
Playing the Palace
Later Event: January 3
Aladdin