Educating Rita


  • Playhouse Theatre 106 Bathurst Street Hobart, TAS, 7000 Australia

Note: Internet sales for this event will be posted if booked up to seven working days before the performance. 
SPECIAL OFFER FOR HOLDERS OF STUDENT CARDS:
On presentation of your card at Centertainment you can get tickets for the special price of $24.90 ($23.90 Cash) Plus!! Buy 10 tickets and get the 11th for $3.90. OFFER ONLY AVAILABLE FROM CENTERTAINMENT Elizabeth Mall, Hobart.
Internet Sales close at 4.00pm on the day of performance for weekday performances and 12 noon on Saturday for Saturday and Sunday performances.  

Hobart Repertory Theatre Society presents

EDUCATING RITA

Directed by Danni Ashton
Written by Willy Russell

Brash, straight-talking Rita bursts into University night classes determined to change her life. Her tutor Frank is an alcohol-fueled lecturer, a failed poet and a self-acknowledged 'appalling teacher of appalling students' who has just about given up. In need of some extra cash, he agrees to tutor Rita, totally unaware of the whirlwind that's about to enter his world. 

SAVE UP TO $45! SUBSCRIBE!

Venue:
Playhouse Theatre, 106 Bathurst Street, Hobart.

Dates and Times:
Friday September 1 at 8.00pm
Saturday September 2 at 8.00pm
Wednesday September 6 at 8.00pm (All tickets $30.00)
Thursday September 7 at 8.0pm
Friday September 8 at 8.00pm
Saturday September 9 at 8.00pm
Sunday September 10 at 3.00pm (Matinee)
Wednesday September 13 at 8.0pm (All tickets at $30.00)
Thursday September 14 at 8.00pm
Friday September 15 at 8.00pm
Saturday September 16 at 2.00pm (Matinee)
Saturday September 16 at 8.00pm

Prices:
Adults $33.00
Concession $30.00
Group (10+) $28.00
Wednesdays $30.00
*Rep Member $28.00
(NB: Internet Booking Fees apply.)

*Members tickets must be booked by telephoning Centertainment on (03) 6234 5998.

Duration:
2 hours.
 

You can now choose your own seats from our Interactive Seat Map - you need Adobe Flash Player to view the map. Tickets to this event are posted if booked up to 7 working days before the performance.