Back to All Events

The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe


  • Playhouse Theatre 106 Bathurst Street Hobart, TAS, 7000 Australia (map)
2 LWW.jpg

Note: Internet sales for this event will be posted if booked up to seven working days before the performance.

Internet Sales close at 4.00pm on the day for Wed, Thu & Fri performances commencing at 7.00pm and 12 noon on the day for performances commencing at 2.00pm and 12 noon on Saturday for Sunday performances.

Hobart Repertory Theatre Society presents

THE LION, THE WITCH AND THE WARDROBE

Some journeys take us far from home.

The classic C.S. Lewis tale comes to the Playhouse Theatre. This family friendly adaptation faithfully recreates the magic and mystery of Aslan, the great lion, his struggle with the White Witch and the adventures of four children who inadvertently wander from an old wardrobe into the exciting land of Narnia. With intense action and memorable characters, this story of love, faith, courage and giving culminates in the triumph of good over evil and is a true celebration of life.

Directed by Ben Armitage
Written by Joseph Robinette

SAVE UP TO $24! SUBSCRIBE!

Venue:
Playhouse Theatre, 106 Bathurst Street, Hobart.

Dates and Times:
Friday April 6 at 7.00pm
Saturday April 7 at 7.00pm

Wednesday April 11 at 7.00pm
Thursday April 12 at 7.00pm
Friday April 13 at 7.00pm
Saturday April 14 at 7.00pm
Sunday April 15 at 3.30pm (Matinee)

Wednesday April 18 at 2.00pm (Matinee)
Thursday April 19 at 7.00pm
Friday April 20 at 7.00pm
Saturday April 21 at 7.00pm
Sunday April 22 at 3.30pm (Matinee)

Wednesday April 25 at 2.00pm (Matinee) (ANZAC DAY)
Thursday April 26 at 7.00pm
Friday April 27 at 7.00pm
Saturday April 28 at 2.00pm (Matinee)
Saturday April 28 at 7.00pm 

Prices:
EARLY BIRD (Up to March 16, 2018)

Adults $28.00
Concession $25.50
Group (10+) $23.50
*Rep Member $23.50
(NB: Internet Booking Fees apply.)

*Members tickets must be booked by telephoning Centertainment on (03) 6234 5998.
 

SPECIAL OFFER FOR HOLDERS OF STUDENT CARDS:
On presentation of your card at Centertainment you can get tickets for the special price of $24.90 ($23.90 Cash) Plus!! Buy 10 tickets and get the 11th for $3.90. OFFER ONLY AVAILABLE FROM CENTERTAINMENT Elizabeth Mall, Hobart.

Duration:

80 minutes approximately

You can now choose your own seats from our Interactive Seat Map - you need Adobe Flash Player to view the map. Tickets to this event are posted if booked up to 5 working days before the performance. This performance will employ use of a thrust stage - please bear in mind when booking seats that the stage will extend over the front two rows.

Earlier Event: February 9
Romeo & Juliet
Later Event: May 18
Appointment with Death