Centertainment - Tasmania's Premier Booking office - Venues
BUY TICKETS NOW Hobart's Premier Booking Office
53 Elizabeth Mall, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia.
Telephone
(03) 6234 5998
Centertainment is an agent for TicketMaster, Oztix and Theatre Royal

WHAT'S ON - NOW ON SALE

BOOK NOW
THE WEDDING SINGER - Mt Nelson Theatre - March 4, 5, 6 and 7
HURRY - SELLING FAST!

Internet sales for the March 4 and 5 performances can no longer be posted - collect your tickets at the theatre on the night from 6.30pm.

The year is 1985 and the place is New Jersey when a wannabe rock star (professional wedding singer) is left at the altar and finally changes his tune. The Wedding Singer takes us back to a time when hair was big, greed was good, collars were up, and a wedding singer might just be the coolest guy in the room. Based on the hit Adam Sandler movie, The Wedding Singer's sparkling new score does for the '80s what Hairspray did for the '60s. Just say yes to the most romantic musical in 20 years.

You can now choose your own seats from our Interactive Seat Map - you need Adobe Flash Player to view the map. Tickets to this event are posted if booked up to 5 working days before the performance.

Performed entirely by the best of Hobart's up and coming music theatre performers, featuring students from a range of schools.

Co-Directed by Darren Sangwell and Zeb Dwyer

NB:Some course language and adult themes.

Presented by:
Old Nick Theatre Summer School

Venue:
Mt Nelson Theatre, Olinda Grove, Mt Nelson (Hobart College)

Dates and Times:
Wednesday March 4 at 7.30pm
Thursday March 5 at 7.30pm
Friday March 6 at 7.30pm
Saturday March 8 at 2.00pm (Matinee)
Saturday March 8 at 7.30pm

Prices:
Adults $30.00
Concession $25.00
Groups (10+) $25.00
(NB:Internet booking fees apply)

Duration:
2 Hours with Interval
BOOK NOW
Hobart Rep presents SUMMER OF THE ALIENS - PLAYHOUSE THEATRE - March 4 to 14
BOOK NOW!!!

You can now choose your own seats from our Interactive Seat Map - you need Adobe Flash Player to view the map. Tickets to this event are posted if booked up to 5 working days before the performance.

Directed by Mark Morgan
Written by Louis Nowra

Presented by:
Hobart Repertory Theatre Society

Venue:
Playhouse Theatre

Dates and Times:
Wednesday March 4 at 8.00pm (All tickets $27.75)
Thursday March 5 at 8.00pm
Friday March 6 at 8.00pm
Saturday March 7 at 8.00pm
Sunday March 8 at 3.00pm
Wednesday March 11 at 8.00pm (All tickets $27.75)
Thursday March 12 at 8.00pm
Friday March 13 at 8.00pm
Saturday March 14 at 2.00pm
Saturday March 14 at 8.00pm

Prices:
Adults $30.75
Concession $27.75
Wednesdays $27.75
Groups (10+) $25.75
*Rep Members $25.75
(NB:Internet booking fees apply)

*Members tickets must be booked by telephoning Centertainment on 6234 5998

Duration:
2 Hours and 30 Minutes (Includes 2 x 10 minute Intervals)

Click here to access the Hobart Rep website.
BOOK NOW
THE COMEDY OF ERRORS - Delamere Vineyard, Pipers Brook - Sunday March 8 at 4.00pm
Directions Theatre Pty Ltd presents the Hilarious Shakespeare Comedy
THE COMEDY OF ERRORS.

Popular Director Ingrid Ganley is back in the gardens! With successes such as "Mousetrap","Noises Off", "Black Coffee" and "Phantom of the Opera" under her belt, Hobart's best loved director is returning to Delamere Vineyard to direct Shakespeare's "The Comedy of Errors".

The Comedy of Errors is Shakespeare's first comedy, and definitely one of his funniest. The comedy is fast and furious, the plot gets wilder and wilder as the play moves to its climax. Done in Bollywood style this production promises plenty of colour and movement.

Pandemonium ensues when two sets of twins, separated in a shipwreck when babies, meet up twenty-five years later in the town of Ephesus. Mistaken identities create farcical confusion in one of Shakespeare's most hysterical comedies - The Comedy of Errors.

On the Ground - bring your own blanket, picnic,and warm clothing.

Presented by:
Directions Theatre Pty Ltd

Venue:
Delamere Vineyard, Pipers Brook

Dates and Times:
Sunday March 8 at 4.00pm

Prices:
Adults $25.00
Concession $15.00
Family (2Ad+2Ch) $65.00

(NB:Internet Booking Fees apply)

Duration:
4.00pm to approx. 6.45pm
BOOK NOW
Hobart Rep presents A MURDER IS ANNOUNCED - Playhouse Theatre - May 1 to 16
You can now choose your own seats from our Interactive Seat Map - you need Adobe Flash Player to view the map. Tickets to this event are posted if booked up to 5 working days before the performance.

Directed by Don Gay
Written by Agatha Christie

Presented by:
Hobart Repertory Theatre Society

Venue:
Playhouse Theatre

Dates and Times:
Friday May 1 at 8.00pm
Saturday May 2 at 8.00pm
Wednesday May 6 at 8.00pm (All tickets $27.75)
Thursday May 7 at 8.00pm
Friday May 8 at 8.00pm
Saturday May 9 at 8.00pm
Sunday May 10 at 3.00pm
Wednesday May 13 at 8.00pm (All tickets $27.75)
Thursday May 14 at 8.00pm
Friday May 15 at 8.00pm
Saturday May 16 at 2.00pm
Saturday May 16 at 8.00pm

Prices:
Adults $30.75
Concession $27.75
Wednesdays $27.75
Groups (10+) $25.75
*Rep Members $25.75
(NB:Internet booking fees apply)

*Members tickets must be booked by telephoning Centertainment on 6234 5998

Duration:
TBA

Click here to access the Hobart Rep website.
BOOK NOW
The G & S Society of Tasmania presents IOLANTHE - Playhouse Theatre - May 21 to 30
Iolanthe ("eye-oh-LAN-thee") is a topsy-turvy love story involving fairies and members of the House of Lords - a political fairy tale that only Gilbert and Sullivan could conceive.

After Iolanthe, a fairy, commits the capital offence of marrying a mortal she is banished from Fairyland for life. She gives birth to their son, Strephon, who, as a result, is half mortal half fairy. After the Queen of the Fairies, who is fond of Iolanthe, agrees to pardon her, Iolanthe announces that Stephon will soon be married to Phyllis, an Acadian shepherdess.

Problems occur when it turns out that every member of the House of Lords is also in love with Phyllis. He Lords and Phyllis happen upon a meeting between Strephon and his mother (who still looks seventeen) and the Lords convince Phyllis that Strephon is being unfaithful.

The fairies punish the Lords by sending Strephon to Parliament and casting a spell that makes all the peers pass any bill that Strephon wants….

You can now choose your own seats from our Interactive Seat Map - you need Adobe Flash Player to view the map. Tickets to this event are posted if booked up to 5 working days before the performance.




Directed by Robert Manion
Musical Director Amanda Harper

Presented by:
The Gilbert & Sullivan Society of Tasmania

Venue:
Playhouse Theatre, 106 Bathurst Street, Hobart

Dates and Times:
Thursday May 21 at 7..30pm
Friday May 22 at 7.30pm
Saturday May 23 at 2.00pm (Matinee)
Saturday May 23 at 7.30m
Thursday May 28 at 7..30pm
Friday May 29 at 7.30pm
Saturday May 30 at 2.00pm (Matinee)
Saturday May 30 at 7.30m

Prices:
Adults $45.00
Concession $41.00
Groups (10+) $39.00
G&S Members $39.00

(NB:Internet Booking Fees apply)

Duration:
2 hours and 30 minutes (Including Interval)

Click here to access The Gilbert & Sullivan Society of Tasmania website.
BOOK NOW
Hobart Rep presents JANE EYRE - Playhouse Theatre - June 19 to July 4
You can now choose your own seats from our Interactive Seat Map - you need Adobe Flash Player to view the map. Tickets to this event are posted if booked up to 5 working days before the performance.

Directed by Ingrid Ganley
Written by Charlotte Bronte

Presented by:
Hobart Repertory Theatre Society

Venue:
Playhouse Theatre

Dates and Times:
Friday June 19 at 8.00pm
Saturday June 20 at 8.00pm
Wednesday June 24 at 8.00pm (All tickets $27.75)
Thursday June 25 at 8.00pm
Friday June 26 at 8.00pm
Saturday June 27 at 8.00pm
Sunday June 28 at 3.00pm
Wednesday July 1 at 8.00pm (All tickets $27.75)
Thursday July 2 14 at 8.00pm
Friday July 3 at 8.00pm
Saturday July 4 at 2.00pm
Saturday July 4 at 8.00pm

Prices:
Adults $30.75
Concession $27.75
Wednesdays $27.75
Groups (10+) $25.75
*Rep Members $25.75
(NB:Internet booking fees apply)

*Members tickets must be booked by telephoning Centertainment on 6234 5998

Duration:
TBA

Click here to access the Hobart Rep website.
BOOK NOW
Hobart Rep presents ON OUR SELECTION - Playhouse Theatre - August 19 to 29
You can now choose your own seats from our Interactive Seat Map - you need Adobe Flash Player to view the map. Tickets to this event are posted if booked up to 5 working days before the performance.

Directed and Adapted by Rod Anderson
Based on Steele Rudd

Presented by:
Hobart Repertory Theatre Society

Venue:
Playhouse Theatre

Dates and Times:
Friday August 14 at 8.00pm
Saturday August 15 at 8.00pm
Wednesday August 19 at 8.00pm (All tickets $27.75)
Thursday August 20 at 8.00pm
Friday August 21 at 8.00pm
Saturday August 22 at 8.00pm
Sunday August 23 at 3.00pm
Wednesday August 26 at 8.00pm (All tickets $27.75)
Thursday August 27 at 8.00pm
Friday August 28 at 8.00pm
Saturday August 29 at 2.00pm
Saturday August 29 at 8.00pm

Prices:
Adults $30.75
Concession $27.75
Wednesdays $27.75
Groups (10+) $25.75
*Rep Members $25.75
(NB:Internet booking fees apply)

*Members tickets must be booked by telephoning Centertainment on 6234 5998

Duration:
TBA

Click here to access the Hobart Rep website.
BOOK NOW
Hobart Rep presents FORBIDDEN BROADWAY - Playhouse Theatre - October 23 to November 7
You can now choose your own seats from our Interactive Seat Map - you need Adobe Flash Player to view the map. Tickets to this event are posted if booked up to 5 working days before the performance.

Directed and Adapted by Cassie Xintavelonis
Musical Director Andrew Morrisby

Presented by:
Hobart Repertory Theatre Society

Venue:
Playhouse Theatre

Dates and Times:
Friday October 23 at 8.00pm
Saturday October 24 at 8.00pm
Wednesday October 28 at 8.00pm (All tickets $38)
Thursday October 29 at 8.00pm
Friday October 30 at 8.00pm
Saturday October 31 at 8.00pm
Sunday November 1 at 3.00pm
Wednesday November 4 at 8.00pm (All tickets $38)
Thursday November 5 at 8.00pm
Friday November 6 at 8.00pm
Saturday November 7 at 2.00pm
Saturday November 7 at 8.00pm

Prices:
Adults $41.00
Concession $38.00
Wednesdays $38.00
Groups (10+) $36.00
*Rep Members $36.00
(NB:Internet booking fees apply)

*Members tickets must be booked by telephoning Centertainment on 6234 5998

Duration:
TBA

Click here to access the Hobart Rep website.
BOOK NOW
HOBART REP 2015 SUBSCRIPTION SEASON - 5 Show OR 3 Show Subscription
Presented by:
Hobart Repertory Theatre Society

Venue:
Playhouse Theatre, 106 Bathurst Street, Hobart

Prices:
5 Shows - $128.00
3 Shows - $89.00

Groups (10+) and Rep Members
5 Shows - $102.50
3 Shows - $68.00
(NB:Internet booking fees apply)

Shows:
Summer of the Aliens
February 27 to March 14
A Murder is Announced
May 1 to 16
Jane Eyre
June 19 to July 4
On Our Selection
August 14 to 29
Forbidden Broadway (Musical)
October 23 to November 7

NB:If you choose a 3 Show Subscription a staff member from Centertainment will telephone you to ascertain which 3 shows you wish to attend.
BOOK NOW
LEGENDS OF REVUE 2 - Playhouse Theatre - September 30 to October 10, 2015
You can now choose your own seats from our Interactive Seat Map - you need Adobe Flash Player to view the map. Tickets to this event are posted if booked up to 5 working days before the performance.

Presented by:
John X, Graeme Paine and Andrew Casey

Venue:
Playhouse Theatre, 106 Bathurst Street, Hobart

Dates and Times:
Wednesday September 30 at 8.00pm
Thursday October 1 at 8.00pm
Friday October 2 at 8.00pm
Saturday October 3 at 8.00pm
Wednesday October 7 at 8.00pm
Thursday October 8 at 8.00pm
Friday October 9 at 8.00pm
Saturday October 10 at 8.00pm

Prices:
Adults $40.00
Concession $30.00
Groups (10+) $30.00
(NB:Internet Booking Fees apply)

Duration:
2 hours, 15 minutes (Includes Interval)

Warning:Uni Revue humour. Patrons discretion.
BOOK NOW
HOBART FILM SOCIETY - ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP
Single Adult - $47.00
Single Concession - $42.00
Double Adult - $74.00
Double Concession - $67.00
(Internet booking fees apply)

(Concessions include Pensioners, Full-time students, Senior Card holders and Health Benefits Card holders)

Click here to access the Hobart Film Society website.

Page design and hosting by: altwise.com